CBC Foundation Awards $19K In Student Scholarships

By: Sera F. Quiroga, CBC Communications Staff Writer


Students at the Coastal Bend College (CBC) Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton locations were recently awarded scholarships by the CBC Foundation. The scholarships totaled $19,000 and students will have the opportunity to utilize the scholarships during the Spring 2017 semester.

The scholarships were merit based and selected by the CBC Foundation Scholarship Committee. Students who received scholarships include:

CBC 50 for 50 Giving Campaign

Selena Acuna

Jacenda Baez

Siera Bazan

Joe Rudy Cantu

Mariah Cavazos

Michelle Cortez

Guadalupe Lazo

Lisette Lynch

Miriam Mar

Suzette Martinez

Erika Pelaez

Gabriel Perez

Liana Rivera

Orlando Torres

Vicky Trevino

Astron Club of Goliad Scholarship

Megan Albrecht

Behman Brothers Foundation Grant Scholarship

Norma Balboa

Diana Salazar

Regan Wilbanks

Joe Barnhart Grant Scholarship

Jesus Barrera

Cydnie Castillo

Bethany Davis

Catherine Fahrigf

Jessica Falcon

Brianna Flores

Lorena Gutierrez

Amanda Harvey

Hannah Hicks

Dedera Humphries

Ashley Inman

Kristina Kana

Conor Lee

Delainey Longoria

Alexia Lopez

Amber Lopez

Candice Martinez

Rebecca Nesloney

Christopher Payne

Seth Ponce

Laquint Proctor

Amber Reyes

Benito C. Reyes, II

Rochell Rodriguez

Hailey Ruiz

Christopher Shular, Jr.

Rosaura Villarreal

CBC Employee Giving Goal 1: Student Success Dual Enrollment Scholarship

Christian Bergeron

Robert Cowan

Jaden Esparza

Kamryn Gutierrez

Christian Gutierrez

Janice Hollon Brown

Kayci Molina

Stefanie Pina

Natalie Rivas

Julia Wasicek

Volunteers of Christus Spohn Hospital-Beeville Scholarship

Mary Morey

Katarina Tovar

TARGA Resources Scholarship (CBC Gala-Oil & Gas)

David Posada

Coastal Bend College General Scholarship

Ava Salazar

Reva Salazar

John W. Beasley Memorial Scholarship (CBC Gala-Oil & Gas)

David Torres

For more information about the CBC Foundation or the scholarships that were awarded, please contact the Executive Director of the CBC Foundation Madeline Madden at (361) 354-2520 or via email at mmadden@coastalbend.edu.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s