September 21, 2023

Coastal Bend College

The latest official news from CBC!


In honor of academic excellence, Coastal Bend College (CBC) hosted a special induction ceremony for the Rho Lambda chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). The fall induction ceremony was hosted at CBC Beeville inside of the Gertrude R. Jones Auditorium.

PTK is an international academic honor society that promotes scholarship amongst students who attend two-year colleges. This organization provides students with the opportunity to develop a skill set that is focused on honor, leadership and service. Eligibility for PTK membership includes students successfully completing 12 credit hours as well as maintaining a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Students from CBC Alice who were honored at the ceremony for their academic excellence include:

Callie Baker

Lauro Bazan

Leah Brewer

Diana Bodden

Katherine Cavazos

Taylor Helton

Brenda Hernandez

Brittany Irwin

Anthony Jimenez

Conor Lee

Eden Molinar

Laney Mosley

Danielle Nelson

Elias Paiz

Charlie Payne

Barry Perkins

Antonia Rivera

Crystal Rivera

Brandi Rodriguez

Rochelle Rodriguez

Gloria Rogers

Ava Salazar

Reva Salazar

Jenny Saucedo

Brittany Wayland

Information about the College’s Rho Lambda chapter of PTK is available by contacting CBC PTK Advisor Laura Yeck at (361) 354-2570 or via email at