September 21, 2023

Coastal Bend College

The latest official news from CBC!

CBC awards over $83K in scholarships to A.C. Jones H.S. seniors

CBC Scholarship Recipients
CBC Academic Scholarship Recipients (Top 10%)

Coastal Bend College (CBC) is proud to provide Bee County students with the opportunity to pursue a higher education. CBC awarded $83,000 in scholarships to over 26 high school seniors from A. C. Jones High School on May 23.

Students who were in the top 10-percent of their graduating class, received an academic scholarship worth $2,000 ($500 a semester) at CBC. A CBC scholarship was also awarded to students who wish to attend CBC; the scholarship is worth $1,600 ($400 per semester) at CBC.

Both the CBC Academic Scholarship and the CBC Scholarship are renewable for up to four semesters (two years) at any CBC location. The scholarships are renewable each semester as long as the student completes at least 12 credit hours per semester and maintains the appropriate grade point average for their respective scholarship.

Graduates from A. C. Jones High School who received an academic and/or general scholarship to attend CBC include:

CBC Academic Scholarship Recipients:

Grace Balledos

Janie E. Cano

Audrey C. Carranco

Matthew B. Contreras

Margaret G. Downing

Alexis M. Flores

Jennifer Garcia

Crystal Hargrove

Mackenzie L. Harvey

Timothy Kroschk

Claryssa I. Luera

Nathaniel R. Martinez

Julissa M. Ortiz

Mateo G. Ortiz

Colton R. Russell

Cameron L. Sacky

Ricardo S. Salinas

Adrian A. Segovia

Alexis J. Trevino

Naumman A. Warsi

Joie I. Wilson

CBC Scholarship Recipients:

Erick Aleman

Elise Arratia

Janie Cano

Daniel Chavez III

Alyssa Crites

Joseph Cumpian

Justina Dominguez

Margaret Downing

Anthony Garcia

Nydia Gonzales

Reiana Gonzales

Seth Hodges

Esmeralda Hurtado

Gabriella Hyturria

Sierra Jefferson

Nathaniel Martinez

Marivel Posada

Aaron Puente

Emma Rackley

Rosa Salazar

Samantha Salazar

Adrian Segovia

Amanda Stone

Rickey Thomas Jr.

Tiffany Vargas

Bryanna Villarreal