December 6, 2023

Coastal Bend College

The latest official news from CBC!

CBC announces 2016 Board of Trustee election results

CBC announces 2016 Board of Trustee election results

BEEVILLE, TX— Victor Gomez and Dr. George P. “Trace” Morrill III were elected by Bee County voters to serve six-year terms as members of the Coastal Bend College Board of Trustees.

Morrill is a local attorney who has served as a CBC trustee since his appointment in 2014. He has also served the College as president of the Coastal Bend College Foundation before becoming a trustee. He and his wife Jessica are active in Bee County area organizations. 

Gomez has been a CBC trustee since he was elected in 2010. He grew up in Bee County and is a graduate of Coastal Bend College, where he earned a Vocational Nursing Certificate and an Associate Degree in Applied Science. Gomez and his wife Linda Mae are involved in several community organizations and causes.

Dr. Martha Warner ran unopposed and will also be serving a six-year term. Warner is a former district attorney for the area. She and her husband Frank are active in the Beeville community.

The CBC Board of Trustees is composed of seven elected trustees who each serve a six-year term. For more information, please visit

This is a developing story.