May 29, 2023

Coastal Bend College

The latest official news from CBC!

Headline: CBC students awarded over $38,000 in donor scholarships

Each year donor funded endowed or “named” scholarships are awarded to students currently attending Coastal Bend College (CBC). CBC’s Named Scholarships are funded by charitable gifts from supporters and friends of the College.

Through the generosity of donors, scholarship funds were established to provide financial assistance to students who are currently attending CBC. In order to receive scholarship funds, students must meet a specific set of criteria established by the donors.

The following students were awarded a CBC Named Scholarships for the spring 2016 semester:

Ballard Endowed Scholarship

Hailey Ruiz

Camp Ezell Memorial Scholarship

Jaden Charles

Dickinson Scholarship

Joanne Delgado

Ashley Ramirez

Ella Quinn Endowed Scholarship

Chelsea Alvarado

H. L. & Karen Miller Scholarship

Grace Riley

Nichole Rohde

John K. Wycuff Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Alexis Lopez

Jon & Reese Wade Scholarship

Jasmine Acuna

Cameron Clark

Miguel De La Cruz

Daniel Esquivel

Andrea Garcia

Cody Garcia

Vanessa Gonzalez

Selyna Guerra

Jacquelyn Hall

Sean Harris

Ginger Mayfield

Bettina Salas

Breanna Salinas

Stephany Sanchez

Candace Tovar

Jennifer Trevino

Tristyn Trevino

Roxane Zamora

Littlejohn Endowed Scholarship

William Antwi

Trevor Arnold

Rachel Arvizu

Heather Coleman

Isiah Longoria

Alexis Lynn

Mary Nancy Chesnutt Cude Endowed Scholarship

William Antwi

Mary Garza

Carolyn Hatcher

Robyn Newell

Christopher Payne

Erika Pelaez

Murray J. Mobley Endowed Scholarship

William Antwi

Tesla Martin

Justin Ruiz

R. L. Dirks Endowed Scholarship

Michelle Castellano

Rebekah Colle

Candice Martinez

Grace Riley

Rebecca & Herbert Lack Endowed Scholarship

Hannah Winter

Robert Beasley Endowed Scholarship

Brook Aleman

Jonathan Gonzalez

Vanessa Gonzalez

Chelsea Peterson

Robin Rossow Accounting Scholarship

Mary Jane Luther

Jacob Ortiz

Rockwell Endowed Scholarship

Gloria Hernandez

Delainey Longoria

Amber Lopez

Miriam Mar

Josie Martinez

Diana Munselle

Vanessa Villa

Rosetta Club Vocational Nursing Scholarship

Selyna Guerra

Sean Harris

Christian Moron

Desiree Rivas

Texas Firefighters Foundation Scholarship

Cameron Clark

Leslie Hernandez

Benito Perez

Ayla Salinas

Ulus Ray Endowed Scholarship

Abigail Silva

Walter & Zadie George Memorial Scholarship

Alyssa Bates

Ashtian Guerra

Wayne Shirey Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Roselyn Lazo

William B. “Bill” Phillips Endowed Scholarship

David Luera

Students will have the opportunity to utilize CBC’s Named Scholarships to offset the costs of pursuing an associate’s degree and/or certificate at CBC. For more information about CBC’s Named Scholarships, please contact CBC’s Executive Director of Business Services Dela Castillo at (361) 354-2212 or via email at