Area high school basketballers to play in college game

 Coastal Bend College will hold its Blue vs. White 2010 Senior All-Star Basketball Game on Saturday, March 27 at 2 p.m. in Beeville. The game will showcase the talents of senior high school athletes from districts located in the Coastal Bend.

 “This game will display the best high school basketball talent in the Coastal Bend region,” said Bucky Hartman, head men’s basketball coach.

 Players selected by area high school coaches will compete on two 15-man teams. The games will be played using NJCAA rules and regulations with two 20-minute halves and a 35-second shot clock. Coastal Bend College is a National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Division I athletic program.

 Admission to the game is $4 for adults and $2 for students. Kids five and under are admitted free.

 The rosters follow:

 Blue Team

Head Coach: Bobby Craig — Tuloso Midway High School

Asst. Coach: Sean Armstrong — Karnes City High School

 Caleb Gips – Yorktown High School (District 1A – 31)

Cody Clayton – Yorktown High School (District 1A – 31)

Joe Jefferson – Pettus High School (District 1A – 31)

Ryder Weilbacher – Poth High School (District 2A-28)

A.K. Williams – Navarro High School (District 2A-28)

Steve Finch – Nixon-Smiley High School (District 2A-28)

Isreal Garcia – Cotulla High School (District 2A – 31)

Josiah Ramsey – Natallia High School (District 2A – 31)

Tyler Korus – Jourdanton High School (District 2A – 31)

Milton Jenkins – Edna High School (District 3A – 28)

Colton Clay – Edna High School (District 3A – 28)

Hayden Otwell – Goliad High School (District 3A – 28)

Travis Nelson – Tuloso Midway High School (District 4A -31)

Scott Stracener – Calallen High School (District 4A -31)

Grant Wilson – Tuloso Midway High School (District 4A -31)

 White Team

Head Coach: Jeff Huber – Orange Grove High School

Asst. Coach: Jarvin Hall – Waelder High School

 Corey Wilson – Waelder High School (District 1A-28)

Braden Neskora – Moulton High School (District 1A-28)

Wade Kelso – Austwell-Tivoli High School (District 1A-28)

Ricky Rivera – Taft High School (District 2A -30)

Corey Nava – Banquete High School (District 2A -30)

Conner McCarn – Skidmore-Tynan High School (District 2A -30)

Noe Cuevas – Taft High School (District 2A -30)

Mark Corbero – Santa Rosa High School (District 2A – 32)

Dairo Mendoza – Santa Rosa High School (District 2A – 32)

AJ Gaoma – Bishop High School (District 2A – 32)

Jordan Huber – Orange Grove High School (District 3A – 31)

Matt Rosas – Falfurrias High School (District 3A – 31)

Josh Harrison – Sinton High School (District 3A – 31)

Nate Velasco – Gregory-Portland High School (District 4A – 30)

Jesse Zuniga – Miller High School (District 4A – 30)

Chris Wade – Rockport High School (District 4A – 30)

 For additional information, contact Bucky Hartman at or (361) 354-2350.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Weekly NewsletterSign up for the latest updates!